Thursday, August 6, 2009

Nothing Much

Nothing much going on here tonight. The kids are wrestling on the floor and "Batman" is on, what more could I ask for?

What an exciting day with Sherry and the FCC. She got proof that it is against the law to mandate cable television in MDU's.
We received a letter on our doors stating that upon lease renewal we would be required to buy into a $40 dollar a month cable deal. CRAP on that! That's a lot of my money you are talking about. That could pay 1/4 of health insurance for myself. $40 is not even enough to pay for parking at MD Anderson for a month of cancer treatments. And not only that, it just sounds insane. The letter is laughable, they were trying really hard to make it sound like a great deal, and it's just crazy talk. I wish you could read the letter.

Someone had already posted the letter by the mailbox with red writing all over it. So it was good to know we weren't the only mad residents. Thing is the apts not only said you have to pay $40 whether you use it or not, but it has to be this brand also. Hello...it feels like someone shoving their kind religion down my throat. I gag.

I feel bad fighting it only because this is my husbands dream come true. For a MAN to get a letter that says its mandatory for you to get cable...yeah, he was happy.

Sorry honey but until we get caught up and you buy me a new TV, we are not getting cable. And i'm sure the hell not letting anyone tell me I have to either.
But in the end they will just raise our rent and make us pay that way. Bastards.

I want a house.
Soon my sweet.
I will make all your dreams come true.

1 comment:

  1. go sherry! i knew that cable thing couldn't be right, even if it was jesse's dream come true, HA!

    ReplyDelete